Welcome Aboard!

Hello everyone! Welcome to Finally Fit, a fitness blog about becoming more aware of how to become fit. The focus is to inform, and educate others on multiple ways to get in shape and stay in shape.

A photo of myself and the transformation I have taken on.
A photo of myself and the transformation I have taken on.

A little about my story, I started working out a little over a year and a half ago. I was 5’11” and 160 pounds when I started working out. Now, I am 180 pounds and have way more confidence than before. I feel better both physically and mentally, and everything I have done from working out is self taught and self educated.

In the future, look to see posts about workouts to do, different ways to get in shape, ways that dieting can help with getting in shape, and many other topics. Look to hear from personal trainers and their tips on how to workout, and the ways that they help and benefit their clients. Also, look to hear from people just like us, ranging from beginner to expert fitness nuts and their tips on how to stay fit.

I hope to make my way around most of South Jersey trying to find different places and options for people to look at to workout. South Jersey itself has places to get in shape around every corner. I, myself am form Sewell, New Jersey, and currently go to Giant Fitness in Woodbury Heights. Everyone is their own person, and each person is different, not everything I say will benefit everyone but it never hurts to give it a try!

As for photographs, look for pictures of the gyms, fitness classes, and local areas to workout. Look for pictures on proper form on how to do exercises correctly and safely. Also, who doesn’t love a good picture of food here and there? Yes I will occasionally touch on healthy eating, as I am not a nutritionist or personal trainer, I can not tell you what to do, I can only look to inform and educate.

Hope everyone enjoys my blog and feel free to comment and ask questions along the way!

Leave a Reply

